French men's socks

Publié le par JuBy

French men's socks -- that's really what once surprised me :)

French men (maybe not all), they can be in very formal and flashing suit while wearing a pair of very funny and cute socks.

Once I was in a meeting (when i was in France), a guy in suit was sitting next to me. He was a very quiet and sort of shy guy. In the middle of the meeting, i noticed he's wearing a pair of socks with tom & jerry printed on them. It's too difficult not to notice them with the black pants and shoes. I couldn't help bursting into a big smile, if not laugh. All the guys in the meeting noticed me smilling when we were discussing something very serious....well, i just couldn't help it!

However, I find it very cute, really. And since then, I noticed very often in the Metro that classical view of 'french men with their cartoon socks'. Always, that gave me a big smile in my face.

It's kind of sweet for me to see that, instead of weird any more.

Later I asked a friend why was that. And he replied: because this is the only place you can have some fantasy about. :)

I like this explain, and find it very cute - french men with their little fantasy ^_^

the above pic was taken at CDG airport. that's the typical snoopy socks :) although the guy was not wearing formal...

 

BY

Publié dans France

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
J
This is so true, and this is so french !<br /> That's great you noticed that By ! Actually this is something I don't really like. I'm quite classical and even if that can give some funny aspects of the personality, I prefer to stay classical at work (being thus more "respected") and express my originality in private :)<br /> Ju
Répondre